Council Camping Options Local to Lewisville Texas  
       
Council Camp Council City Website
Camp Dierks Ne TseO Trails Wright City, OK None
Camp Perkins Northwest Texas Burkburnett http://www.nwtcbsa.org/Camping/Camp Perkins/
Braley Longhorn Hallsburg http://www.longhorncouncil.org/general-info/maps-directions/camp-maps/
Constatine Circle 10 Graford http://circleten.org/camps-maps-and-directions
Hills and Hollows Longhorn Denton http://www.longhorncouncil.org/general-info/maps-directions/camp-maps/
James Ray Circle 10 Pottsboro http://circleten.org/camps-maps-and-directions
Kerr Scout Ranch Last Frontier Tishomingo, OK http://www.slipperyfalls.com/
Shuler Longhorn Lake Whitney http://www.longhorncouncil.org/general-info/maps-directions/camp-maps/
Sid Richardson Longhorn Bridgeport http://www.longhorncouncil.org/general-info/maps-directions/camp-maps/
Tahuaya Longhorn Belton http://www.longhorncouncil.org/general-info/maps-directions/camp-maps/
Trevor Rees-Jones Circle 10 Athens http://circleten.org/camps-maps-and-directions
Wisdom/Billy Sowell Circle 10 Dallas http://circleten.org/camps-maps-and-directions
Worth Longhorn Palo Pinto http://www.longhorncouncil.org/general-info/maps-directions/camp-maps/
       
Specialty Camps - Longhorn Council    
Aquatic School     http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/boy-scout-camps/
Water Sports and Aquatics Merit Badge Week http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/boy-scout-camps/
Maverick Camp - for Individual Scouts http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/boy-scout-camps/
Flight, Technology and Shooting Sports School http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/boy-scout-camps/
       
Texas High Adventure Base - Longhorn Council  
Chisholm Trail Adventure   http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/longhorn-high-adventure-bases/
Steele Island Wake Boarding Program http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/longhorn-high-adventure-bases/
Brazos River Canoe Trip   http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/longhorn-high-adventure-bases/
Tahuaya Sea Kayak and Caving Adventure http://www.longhorncouncil.org/camps-properties/longhorn-high-adventure-bases/
       
Other Camping Options Local to Lewisville Texas  
       
Juniper Point East   Gordonville http://www.lake-texoma.org/juniper-point/
Juniper Point West   Gordonville http://www.lake-texoma.org/juniper-point/
LELA   Lewisville http://llela.unt.edu/
Hidden Cove   Lewisville http://www.lake-lewisville.org/hidden-cove-park/
Lake Benbrook   Benbrook http://www.swf-wc.usace.army.mil/benbrook/Information/index.asp
Lake Grapevine   Grapevine http://www.lake-grapevine.com/camping/
Lake Lewisville     http://www.lake-lewisville.org/camping/
Lake Ray Roberts   Pilot Point http://tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/ray-roberts-lake
Murrell Park   Grapevine http://www.lake-grapevine.com/murrell-park-campgrounds/
Pilot Knoll   Highland Village http://www.highlandvillage.org/Facilities/Facility/Details/1
Stewarts Creek   The Colony http://www.lake-lewisville.org/stewart-creek-park-campgrounds/
Sycamore Bend   Hickory Creek http://www.lake-lewisville.org/sycamore-bend-park/
       
National Forests Local to Lewisville, Texas  
Lyndon B Johnson Grasslands    http://www.fs.usda.gov/detail/texas/about-forest/districts/?cid=fswdev3_008440
Lyndon B Johnson Grasslands - Black Creek Lake (Decatur, Tx) http://www.fs.usda.gov/recarea/texas/recreation/hiking/recarea/?recid=30232&actid=29
Caddo National Grasslands Telephone, Tx http://www.fs.usda.gov/detail/texas/about-forest/districts/?cid=fswdev3_008440
       
Texas State Parks     http://tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/
       
OTHER      
Beavers Bend and Hochatown State Park (Broken Bow, Ok) http://www.travelok.com/listings/view.profile/id.422?CMP=Search_Google_BeaversBendStatePark
Wichita Mountains National Wildlife Refuge, OK http://www.fws.gov/refuge/Wichita_Mountains/